Patient Reviews

4On Google,Jun 18, 2017
Conrad

5On Google,Jun 16, 2017
Amy

Always very pleasant and thorough. I feel well-cared for my Dr. Barbat and all of her staff.

5On Google,Jun 10, 2017
Karen

Totally amazing doctor and office and staff

5On Google,Jun 06, 2017
Karen

5On Google,May 31, 2017
Kathy

5On Google,May 27, 2017
Shannon

Always the best 😉

5On Google,May 25, 2017
Michael

Excellent transition to a new hygienist today who obviously took her time and did her research on my care requirements. I continue to highly recommend this practice and their welcoming and caring attitude.

Business Response:

Michael, Thank you for your wonderful review of Denise! I will let her know about your kind review! Please continue to refer your friends and family. This is how we grow as an office. We are always happy to see smiling new faces, especially ones referred by our favorite patients. - Deb

5On Google,May 23, 2017
Anna

Very professional, treats you like family. Amazing at dental injections and offers a relaxing environment for all your dental care.

5On Google,May 19, 2017
Terry

Sarah is the best!

5On Google,May 19, 2017
Talesha

WOW! They treat you like family

5On Our Website,May 18, 2017
George

Sarah is great!

5On Google,May 18, 2017
James

As always I saw my favorite dental hygienist Nan! She always does the best work and is a very positive person. Having my visits with Nan makes going to the dentist fun! Also, I saw a new person today, Jess, as I had a night guard made a few years ago that never fit right and hadn't been touched. By now the night guard did not fit at all without extreme pressure and discomfort. Jess assured me that she would get it to fit - and I figured sure, after 10 visits, a lot of money, and possibly having to make a new one ... After a few adjustments and only about 10 minutes she had the night guard fitting almost perfectly. I am almost never surprised, but her expert knowledge and master level of craftsmanship altering the night guard had me shocked. I have been going to BRB for almost 15 years - even though they are EXPENSIVE, I mean boutique 5th Ave New York expensive - you get what you pay for - friendly and expert staff as well as top quality work.

5On Google,May 18, 2017
Sandy

5On Google,May 18, 2017
Bob

Great as usual !

5On Our Website,May 12, 2017
Charlotte

Very pleased I was able to get in at short notice to fix a crown implant that popped off the night before. Shuffling the schedules went pretty smoothly. I apologize for any inconvenience to other scheduled patients. 🌞

5On Facebook,May 11, 2017
Rik

I've had 4 sessions with this dental clinic and I am very impressed every time I go. They are so professional, friendly and courteous! I have learned so much that I never new from them. I was talking to a woman in the waiting room and she told me she flew in from North Carolina just for the care alone. She had nothing but the highest praise for Dr. Barbat and staff.

Business Response:

Rik, Thank you for the wonderful review of our office and staff! Educating our patients is what we are all about. We are glad to hear that we explained your dental condition in a way that you understood! We try to treat our patients like family and hope that you look forward to every visit like it was your first! And, yes, Rik, we have patients that travel from all over the United States! -Deb

5On Google,May 09, 2017
Kevin

Dr. Barbat and her great staff are kind and professional! Could not be better!

5On Google,May 03, 2017
Samantha

As someone who hates the dentist, the fact that I could go to my first appointment with them and enjoy myself was amazing. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful, specifically my hygienist. Can't say enough nice things about this office!

5On Google,May 01, 2017
Brittany

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Ban Barbat and all of her staff for years and recently started seeing Dr. Wesley for orthodontics. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! Any questions I have are answered quickly, appointments are coordinated for my schedule and we don't wait long to be seen. I highly recommend this office for dentistry and orthodontics!

Business Response:

Thank you Brittany for the wonderful review and 5 star rating! Our goal is and has always been to help our patients schedule appointments in a timely manner and work as best as we can to do it within their available times. Thank you for letting us know we are doing just that! -Deb

5On Google,May 01, 2017
Donna

5On Google,Apr 26, 2017
Terry

Knowledgeable, Friendly, clean and modern. She will be my new dentist from this day on.

Business Response:

Terry, Thank you for the wonderful review of our office. As a new patient to our office, we look forward to taking care of your dental needs and establishing a relationship of trust and quality care. - Deb

5On Google,Apr 25, 2017
J

Dr Barbat is great for pain free shots and does excellent work. Highly recommend

5On Google,Apr 19, 2017
Constance

5On Google,Apr 18, 2017
JOANNE

5On Google,Apr 13, 2017
Pam

Excellent. Very caring and courteous staff , clean office and overall great care Would suggest highly for anyone enquiring for dental work

Business Response:

Pam, Thank you for your 5 star rating and kind words about our office. We are always accepting new patients at the office and would love for you to refer your family and friends! See you at your next appointment - Deb

5On Google,Apr 12, 2017
Amy

Every employee was so kind and friendly. All star professional team! Everyone went above and beyond, especially with my 2 1/2 year old daughter who was at the dentist for the first time!

Business Response:

Amy, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our office! We strive to treat our patients like we would like to be treated! It sounds like you experienced this first hand! We can't wait to see you and your daughter at your next appointments. _ Deb

5On Google,Apr 11, 2017
pat

Business Response:

Pat, Thank you for your 5 Star rating! See you at your next appointment - Deb

5On Google,Apr 08, 2017
CCFIL

5On Google,Apr 07, 2017
Emily

5On Google,Apr 06, 2017
Michele

As always, for over 15 years, I'm treated like family at Dr. Barbat's office. The Dr. performed the procedure professionally and was friendly throughout the time I was there. The office staff makes my comfort level the most important factor in making my visit the best it can be. After being so nervous about my root canal yesterday, I even got a hug! Thanks to everyone there!

Business Response:

Michelle, We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Root Canal was so comfortable. What a way to end your visit! A big hug!!! Your and your family are great patients! We love seeing you at every visit and look forward to the next ones! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!! - Deb

5On Google,Apr 06, 2017
Cameron

5On Google,Apr 02, 2017
Cindy

Very knowledgeable, patient, kind, and professional.

Business Response:

Thank you for the kind review! We try very hard to keep up on all the latest and greatest in the Dental world! We are happy to hear that it is noticed. See you at your next appointment. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 31, 2017
Laree

I've been going here for years and now take my kids also. The staff is really friendly and caring. My kids even like going and aren't afraid. The staff really help me out with my boys. They get their cleanings done the same time I do and I can somewhat relax knowing its ok that I can bring them on my own.

Business Response:

Laree, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you and the boys are so comfortable here. We strive to treat our patients like family! We are glad to hear we are accomplishing that goal. We will see you all at your next appointment. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 23, 2017
Theresa

Very pleasant and friendly. They always make you feel at ease

Business Response:

Thank you Theresa for your wonderful review! We all strive to make our patients feel at home and like they are family. We are glad to hear we have done that with you. Looking forward to seeing you at your next appointment - Deb

5On Google,Mar 10, 2017
Bruce

It's like family at Dr. Barbat's office.

Business Response:

Bruce, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you feel like family~ That is our goal!!! See you at your next appointment!!-Deb

5On Google,Mar 08, 2017
ashley

Business Response:

Ashely, thank you for the 5 star rating!!!! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 08, 2017
Laura

Business Response:

Laura, thank you for the 5 star rating!!!! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 07, 2017
Catherine

Dr. Barbat's office is great! Everyone is friendly and helpful. They have eased my nervousness of going to the dentist. I highly recommend Dr. Barbat!

Business Response:

Thank you for the very kind review. We are so happy to hear how comfortable you are now in coming to the office. We grow by referrals from wonderful patients like you!!! Thank you for recommending our practice. See you at your next appointment - Deb

5On Facebook,Mar 06, 2017
Elizabeth

As a patient of Dr. Barbat's, I am her biggest fan. She resolved 10 years of headaches and migraines in one visit. Plus, she enhanced my smile beautifully! I get compliments all the time! This amazing lady is one of the most gentle, ethical and skilled professionals I've ever known.

Business Response:

Liz, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that 10 years of headaches and migraines have been relieved and that your symptoms have been resolved since treating with us. We appreciate that you fly in from out of state to come here to our office!!! See you soon!!! - Deb

5On Facebook,Mar 02, 2017
Tina Hargreaves

I've been a patient of Dr Barbat for over 10 years and I couldn't be happier. She has transformed my smile.

Business Response:

Tina, Thank you for your wonderful and kind words. We are happy that you are happy with your final result! See you at your next appointment. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 02, 2017
anabnana70

Amazing dental experience. Dawn is very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr Barbat

Business Response:

Thank you for your review Anna, We will let Dawn know. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Deb

4On Google,Mar 01, 2017
Linda

My appointment was scheduled for a 2 hour time slot. The day of the appointment I had a personal commitment that came up unexpectedly and advised them that I needed to leave on time or sooner. They developed a work around to accommodate my request and were most professional.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review Linda! We were very happen to be able to accommodate your request. Glad your procedure allowed us the flexible time you requested. Hope you made it to your other commitment on time. - Deb

5On Google,Mar 01, 2017
Deborah

The only dentist I trust to take care of me!!!!!

Business Response:

Deb, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your confidence is us! It's always a pleasure to see you at the office. You brighten our day!!! See you at your next appointment!!! - Deb

5On Google,Feb 25, 2017
Dave

Wonderful work by Nannette to clean thoroughly and offer gentle but firm reminders to prioritize my dental hygiene. Everyone on staff is always welcoming. That atmosphere and the expertise of Dr Barbat has kept me coming back for twenty years.

Business Response:

Dave, Thank you for your kind review of our office. We strive to treat our patient's like family and it is good to know you feel we are accomplishing that goal. Looking forward to seeing you at your next appointment. - Deb

5On Google,Feb 24, 2017
Trevor

Always a great experience. Very friendly and welcoming staff, would never hesitate to recommend to others.

Business Response:

Thank you for you kind words Trevor! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We always try to treat all our patients like family so it's good to hear it is being noticed! - Deb

5On Google,Feb 18, 2017
laura

As always, my dental care at Dr. Barbat's is a stress free experience ~ she and her staff always take great care of me. Dr. Barbat is a very knowledgeable and gentle dentist.

Business Response:

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We strive to make our patients feel comfortable at each and every visit. It is nice to hear that we did that for you!! You are a great patient and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. - Deb

5On Google,Feb 18, 2017
Rick

Like Family

Business Response:

Thank you Rick. You are like family to us! - Deb

5On Google,Feb 18, 2017
Lisa

My family loves Dr. Barbat. My kids look forward to dental visits and I love the caring staff!

Business Response:

Thanks Lisa, We love your family. We look forward to see all of you at your next visit. Thank you for leaving a review. - Deb

5On Google,Feb 18, 2017
sherry

5On RateMDs,Feb 15, 2017
Anonymous

This was my first visit to Dr. Barbat's office and it was nice. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.

5On Our Website,Feb 14, 2017
Joe

What an amazing place! I have a strong dental phobia, yet look forward to my visits! I love getting reminder texts and I feel more like a resort spa guest than a dental patient! Becky is a Great cruise director/ concierge, and always puts me at ease! I had a night guard made and Jess was wonderful! I always leave smiling! 😃

5On Our Website,Feb 14, 2017
Michael

Nanette (spelling?) is a very professional hygienist. She explains what is happening during each step, checking to make sure you are comfortable. She is one of the most pleasant people to speak with (when you don't have her hands, instruments and your mouth wide open!!) 😀 She is thorough, tells you what you might need to do or change regarding your dental habits. She is an all around great employee. It is obvious to me that she cares for the patients well being. I would imagine you have other great hygienists but I feel better with Nanette poking around in my mouth. I'm not fond of having dental with done but she reduces the anxiety. I know you only wanted a few words explaining how you all did, I went a little over board. One more thing, the office staff are wonderful too! Can't forget to mention Dr. Barbat, you are another reason I come to your office! Thank you all very much!

5On Facebook,Feb 02, 2017
Rebekah Ahyoung

5On Our Website,Jan 30, 2017
Antonio

Always courteous, and prompt. Check ups are through, and the staff is always pleasant. P.S. the office is exceptionally clean!

5On Our Website,Jan 26, 2017
Robert

Oral surgery today preping for implant 2 hour procedure. Entire staff makes you feel comftorable, relaxed , and know they are looking out for your best interest. Going on 8 years now with Dr. B, great Dr. , Leader, and team....... I'm impressed.

5On Our Website,Jan 24, 2017
Christopher

It felt like I was with family.

5On Google,Jan 18, 2017
Laura

5On Facebook,Jan 18, 2017
Amy

I have been going to Dr Barbat for over 15 years. Always wonderful service. All associates are the nicest and most helpful. Nan is the best!

5On RateMDs,Jan 17, 2017
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat is very nice and trustworthy. I have been taking my growing family to her for almost 12 years and couldn't imagine going anywhere else. I trust my teeth to her care!

5On Facebook,Jan 17, 2017
Amy

Dr. Barbat and her staff are always professional and make me feel comfortable. I trust them completely with my family's dental care.

5On Our Website,Jan 13, 2017
Charlotte

I have never been to a dentist with such attention to detail and artistry. The staff is professional friendly and so knowlegable. I drive from Ohio to continue my care with this office and is worth the effort. I know my teeth are in the best of care. Thank you I highly recommend your office!

5On Facebook,Jan 11, 2017
Michael

5On Our Website,Jan 10, 2017
George

Sarah C is the best!

5On Healthgrades,Dec 21, 2016
Patient

Key Survey Insights Trustworthiness : 5 Star (22) Helpfulness : 5 Star (22) Staff : 5 Star (22) Scheduling : 5 Star (22) Experience with Dr. Barbat Level of trust in provider's decisions : 5 Star (22) How well provider explains medical condition(s) : 5 Star (22) How well provider listens and answers questions : 5 Star (22) Spends appropriate amount of time with patients : 5 Star (22) Dr. Barbat's Office & Staff Ease of scheduling urgent appointments : 5 Star (22) Office environment, cleanliness, comfort, etc. : 5 Star (22) Staff friendliness and courteousness : 5 Star (22) Total wait time (waiting & exam rooms) : Under 10 minutes (19)

5On Google,Dec 14, 2016
Elizabeth

This dentist is a miracle worker! After 10 years of migraines and seeing a number of specialists, she pinpointed the problem in one visit. The diagnostic process was impressive - advanced technology and very thorough. In addition to resolving the migraines almost immediately, she did some cosmetic work on several front teeth. I get compliments on my smile all the time. The entire office is so well run and I can't think of another professional office I feel holds a candle to this one!

5On Google,Dec 14, 2016
Gina

I am from the WellPointe Sleep Diagnostic Center in Rochester Hills and I send patients all the time to Dr. Barbat to get an oral appliance made for their diagnosed Sleep Apnea. She and her staff go above and beyond what they need to do to be sure our patients are treated successfully and are comfortable with their new sleep appliance. I highly recommend them to everyone.

5On Google,Dec 14, 2016
Katherine

Dr. Ban Barbat is as good as they get! She is kind, caring and very thorough. And on top of it all she has a great positive vibe to her you can tell from being in the room for five seconds how much she loves her job and takes her job serious. I wouldn't think of seeing anyone else...from a standard teeth cleaning to serious repairs she is the best. She does what needs to be done, never trying to convince you that you need more. She is very honest, unlike most Dentist I have come across. I think the world of her!

5On Facebook,Jul 24, 2016
Sarah

5On Healthgrades,Jul 23, 2016
Karen

I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Barbat. I have been with Dr. Barbat for several years now and have always been thrilled with my care. I had veneers done by Dr. Barbat and I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome! I have needed two emergency appointments in the past 6 months. On both occasions I was able to get into the office on the day of the emergency. I moved since I began seeing Dr. Barbat but wouldn't go anywhere else!

5On Google,Jul 22, 2016
Katherine

Years ago I was a patient and left due to financial changes in my life. During my years away I've seen about four different dentists and even went to U of M to get help with my dental issues. Everyone who has seen her work has to stop and ask, comment, and even bring other dentists into the room to see her craftsmanship. I have had dental anxiety most of my life and I can honestly say that from the first moment you step into the office the staff welcomes you and makes you feel completely at ease. After years of bouncing around and having my anxiety get worse I'm back to know that Dr. Barbat and her staff with get me on the right track and that my teeth will be in the best of hands. I'm sorry i ever left in the first place!

5On Google,Jul 22, 2016
Karen

I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Barbat. I have been with Dr. Barbat for several years now and have always been thrilled with my care. I had veneers done by Dr. Barbat and I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome! I have needed two emergency appointments in the past 6 months. On both occasions I was able to get into the office on the day of the emergency. The staff and Dr. Barbat have gone out of their way to accommodate my busy schedule and resolve my issue. I have moved since I began seeing Dr. Barbat and staff but I wouldn't go anywhere else! You are treated like family or a friend from the time you walk in the door. Thank you Dr. Barbat, Dr. Shakfa and staff!

5On Google,Jun 22, 2016
Erin

I can not say enough good things about Dr. Barbat and her staff. Everyone who works at this office is so lovely, warm and kind. I've been a patient of Dr. Barbat's since she did my veneers ten years ago (best decision EVER!). I grew up with multiple dental issues resulting in some significant dental anxiety. I can honestly say that I have NO anxiety about going to the dentist anymore; I actually look forward to seeing everyone here! Dr. Barbat is so knowledgeable, professional, compassionate and kind. See her today about getting veneers, it's such a worthy investment. I get compliments on my teeth all the time!

5On Healthgrades,Mar 23, 2016
Tim

Dr. Barbat provides a very comprehensive dental practice which is supported by a highly efficient staff that also is very pleasant to interact with. The facility is also very well appointed along with the most advanced dental equipment.

5On Google,Mar 22, 2016
Milad

My family and I having been going to Dr. Barbat for years and we simply love everything about this practice.

5On Healthgrades,Mar 11, 2016
Jhbloder@comcast.net

If you are afraid of dentists... You need to go see Dr. Barbat! I was frightened to go to the dentist... It had been at least 5 years... I had the implants done and I told her before the procedure OK I will do this... But I want you to do the anesthesia.... This other dentist drilled into my jaw and she did the anesthetizing. I was totally conscious and had no pain at all..

5On RateMDs,Feb 21, 2016
Anonymous

Highly recommend! Finding a new dentist can be a challenge, so I was really happy when I found and had my first visit with Dr. Barbat after moving to the Michigan. Dr. Barbat is extremely clear, communicative and reasonable. I have found Dr. Barbat to be very honest and fair -- meaning that expensive work is not always her first recommendation. She does a great job explaining what is going on and what that means, and potential solutions/ways to address.

5On Healthgrades,Feb 20, 2016
Katie

Highly recommend! Finding a new dentist can be a challenge, so I was really happy when I found and had my first visit with Dr. Barbat after moving to the Michigan. Dr. Barbat is extremely clear, communicative and reasonable. I have found Dr. Barbat to be very honest and fair -- meaning that expensive work is not always her first recommendation. She does a great job explaining what is going on and what that means, and potential solutions/ways to address.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Mr Bean

Dr.B is a magician with a needle. I'm not kidding, her approach is guaranteed to minimize any kind of pain or discomfort. She is the benchmark for pain mitigation. The staff there is always pleasant and professional (Anna is the best). Also, the atmosphere is top-notch. Dr.B has done a great job of constructing a corporate-esque environment that is conducive to creating an engaging experience. Don't believe me? Go check her out for yourself and you'll probably walk away w/some of the same kind of feelings. #Truth#MyMouthisHappy

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
R

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Barbat for over 5 years. Dr. Barbat and her team made a significant impact on my life and have given me back the ability to enjoy playing sports and being active with my Wife and 4 kids. Dr. Barbat treated me for Sleep Apnea and TMJ issues I didn’t realize I had. Because of the treatment they provided, my health has dramatically improved with having much higher energy levels, allowing me to be more productive at both home and at work. A special thanks goes to Joe Dindo for his quality of work and passion to help people. If anyone is having issues that may be related to TMJ, you need to go to Dr. Barbat and you will be taken care of. If anyone is using one of those CPAP units for Sleep Apnea, you need to consider getting a sleep apnea Oral Appliance and go see Dr. Barbat. The following is a summary of my story: I had been showing signs of tooth wear over the years from grinding my teeth and it was suggested by Dr. Barbat I take a TMJ exam. I put off having the TMJ exam for over a year until I broke off a veneer on my front tooth due to the excessive grinding of my teeth during the night. I called Dr. Barbat’s office that morning and they had me come in that same day for the repair. Anna of Dr. Barbat’s staff fixed my tooth and had brought up the TMJ exam again. I realized then that I needed to do the TMJ exam, especially after hearing her experience relating to TMJ issues and how Dr. Barbat was able to help her. So I scheduled the TMJ exam (2/2015) and the findings were eye opening. Up to this point I had been having issues with fatigue and pain in my arm/elbow (tendonitis like), numbness in my hands, and inflammation in my shoulder blade area. Being an Engineer, I had been doing everything to try to address these issues through numerous doctor appointments and expensive testing (MRI, EMG, X-rays, Blood Tests for high hemoglobin and iron, etc.) to try to root cause my issues. The TMJ Exam findings showed that I did have TMJ issues and possibly Sleep Apnea. From my limit research, other than the snoring and fatigue, I didn’t fit the profile of a person who would have Sleep apnea being 165 lb, 5’11” with a 15.5” neck. But I wanted to trust Joe’s findings, so I had a Sleep Apnea test performed at a Sleep Study Lab and was surprised to find my sleep index to be 17.1 events per hour (moderate case of obstructive sleep apnea). Once I had the Sleep Study results I was finally able to connect the dots. It all started to make since. Once I started the treatment process, I started to see improvements and am now back to being more active, playing with my kids & wife and enjoying life more.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Jim

The staff was extremely professional and wonderful with me. I was suffering from sleep apnea and this office truly changed my life. Great care was taken to make sure that my sleep appliance was the perfect fit. Truly a cut above the rest.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Coach

I have to start off that I am one of those people with sensitive teeth and get extreme anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist. That being said, I am so glad that I found Dr. Barbat!! I had many issues from work done at one of those large "take a number" dental networks. Once Dr. Barbat and her identified my issues, I have to say has been THE MOST pleasant dental experiences I have ever encountered. From the time I walked into her practice, I was put at ease. These people really take customer/patient service to the next level. EVERYONE does their best to put you at ease. The work has been spectacular and to this point...pain free. This is not your grandpa's dentist! I highly recommend Dr. Barbat and her entire staff if you want to experience dentistry and customer service at it's finest!!!

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Oday

Amazing experience each and every time. State of the art technology. They imparted on me just how important dental health is to overall health. It's remarkable how much better I feel every time I leave the office.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Renee

Dr. Barbat is truly an amazing dentist! Her staff are extremely caring and welcoming... the receptionist remembered that I had just came back from Hawaii from my last office visit 6 months prior, and asked me all about it at my next visit... wow! I couldn't believe she remembered that, but it's because they truly care about their patients. Dr. Barbat is very caring and pleasant to speak with. She is extremely progressive in her line of work. She's definitely not your average dentist. She's given me shots and I don't even feel them, seriously! Haha! All around, having been a patient of Dr. Barbat has always been a wonderful experience!

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Luke

I'm amazed. I have avoided the dentist since I was old enough to tell my mother no I'm not going. The first time in over 5 years was with DR. Barbat's office, Nan and Jess took care of my initial appointment to get the scope of work that needs to be done. It was very calming to know they would go at my pace. Their fun loving smiles and charismatic approach made it easy for me to sit in the chair and not have my heart pounding out of my chest. I am so terrified of the dentist and needles that gasses and other sedatives haven't worked for me in the past. When I walked in I felt I might need to be gassed but their approach and understanding allowed my brain to trust them and not get upset and freak out. They explained to me its not as unusual as I think (being terrified of dentistry). Thanks to Jess and Nan I have had my first dental exam in over 5 years and they actually left me excited to come back and start the work.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2015
Nik

My first time and I will definitely recommend dr. Barbat's office. Jessica was amazing and made me feel like I've been a patient for years. They take the time and explain everything and are always checking up on you. All in all, I am glad I came here because it was truly an amazing experience. Professional and courteous

5On Facebook,Oct 30, 2015
Shawna Kay

5On Facebook,Jul 17, 2015
Brenda

They are very very friendly and gentle I will not go to another dentist ever and totally trust this one as they are hard to come by. Thank you for making me feel comfortable.

5On Facebook,Jun 25, 2015
Angela Majik

Dr. Barbat and staff are the best yet! If you really hate going to the dentist, she is the one to see. I felt comfortable and she showed me everything I needed to know to improve my dental health. I've had bad experiences and she knows exactly what to do for me. I recommend her highly.

5On RateMDs,Oct 10, 2014
Anonymous

Everyone here is caring and helpful. Thanks for such great care. I've never been as happy about my mouth. Can have all my + my family's dentistry in one place!!!

5On Facebook,Apr 22, 2014
Christal

Dr. Barbat is an amazing woman. Dedicated, compassionate, caring, and talented. Dr. Barbat used her keen eye and artistry to create the smile I always desired. Thank you!

5On Facebook,Apr 18, 2014
Armando

5On Facebook,Apr 02, 2014
Anna Brown

Truly the most compassionate Dentist you will ever go to. We treat our patients like family! There are many reasons why I have been working there for 16 years. Great patients and a team of exceptional coworkers and Doctors. Thank you Dr Barbat for being such an amazing Dentist!

5On Facebook,Feb 05, 2014
David

5On Google,Dec 22, 2013
Jeff

Always a thorough cleaning from a very professional staff. You can tell they really care about their patients.

5On Google,Dec 22, 2013
Cf

Yes Jeff, you definitely have the wrong practice. I have been a patient of Dr Ban Barbat for over 16 years. I was blessed to find Dr Barbat through my insurance provider, which was a godsend. I have always raved about her painless technique. The office and dental suites are always clean and immaculately maintained. This practice is always up to date with the latest technology, as well as, the most recent health and safety requirements. I have given several recommendations to my family, friends and co-workers. The hygienists are skilled and have an excellent bedside manner. This is one dentist that no one would be afraid to visit. Frances P

5On Facebook,Oct 24, 2013
Jennifer Marie

5On Facebook,Jul 08, 2013
Greg

5On Google,Dec 22, 2012
A Google

5On RateMDs,Aug 13, 2011
Anonymous

Hello Dr. B. I wanted to take a moment and share with you my impression (not in dental terms, lol) of your staff and the overall climate of your WONDERFUL dental practice. From the moment I entered the front door, it was evident to me that patients are greeted warmly and welcomed with genuine kindness. From meeting the receptionist to the hygienists, to the billing person, I sensed a "family" environment where individuals are working toward achieving a common goal. I admire and respect that. Additionally, you have a state-of-the-art facility and so immaculate too. Way to go, guys!! But I do believe in my heart, that the tone of any successful dental practice begins with the doctor herself, and her spouse, in this case. lol I wanted to be sure that your staff knows that their dedication and graciousness do not go unrecognized. Thank you Dr. B, and staff, for a most comfortable dental visit as I thoroughly enjoyed my morning with all of you. Respectfully yours, Fay Kinaya

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Dan

Complete attention to patient comfort from the first person that says "Hello", to the last person that says "Good-bye." Highly professional, highly skilled, and extremely progressive.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Karen

I love the cleanliness of the entire office. You have awesome, updated equipment, you make sure I am comfortable and I love my new teeth and smile! Thank you.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Robin is an awesome Hygienist

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Gordon

Dawn was very pleasant and thorough

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Matthew

Your staff is always so friendly and helpful. This is why our family doesn't mind driving 35 minutes to your office. Thank you for your wonderful care.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Robin

The staff is incredible. Friendly, professional, personable. I feel like family when I am there.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Theresa

Good job enjoy coming to the dentist know.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Dale

i want to thank the staff for maing my appointment as easy as it was i can look forward to my next appointment with a lot less worry

3On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Helen

I always speak to everyone available when I come to the office. These are the people I entrust with my dental health from Dr. Barbat to the newest employee and my needs are met in a respectful, friendly and so importantly, a very knowledgable manner. I do enjoy my visits and the way the office functions-- a finely tuned entity. Everyone there deserves an accolade.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Very personable and high tech at the same time. A very warm and inviting atmosphere with a friendly, yet professional staff.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

I like the on-line appointment confirmation.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Laura

Dawn was wonderful as always

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Steve

Professional as usual, with a little humor thrown in to make it much easier to get through my dental procedure!

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Phyllis

I have had and continue to experience the best dental care I have ever had. Thank one and all.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Conrad

As always I seem to get the special care. It is part of the normal, overall to ALL patients, from what I can see.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat hsa continually shown why she has one of the best dental practices around. Great overall visit !!

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
James

My appointment was pleasant and everyone was courteous.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Jean

You have the most outstanding dental practice that I have ever been to... keep up the good work!

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

I have been a patient of Dr.Ban Barbat's for many years. I would highly recommend her practice to anyone seeking superior dental care.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Shaun

considering the extensive work I am having done it has been virtually painless which is very important to me.

Business Response:

We strive for feedback such as this as we pride ourselves on serving high fear patients with comfortable care.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Conrad

Robin acompleted my orthdontic therapy today, and as usual she provided expert her expertise in doing so with minimal discomfort. I was very pleasd and feel fine this evening.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Judy

Everyone at the office is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Theresa

Great and very comfortable always a good visit.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Mike

Pleasant, I like the movies while being worked on.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat and her staff are professional, usually run on time, and always put the patient first. I am continually impressed at her well-run office.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Thank you Dr. Barbat. I no longer live in fear of the dentist office.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat's office always runs like clockwork. Appointments start on time and the services are performed in a friendly, thorough yet efficient manner.

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Anonymous

I was very comfortable. All my questions were answered. Dr and staff are very knowledgeable.

5On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Brenda

I hated going to the dentist but this office made it easy and welcoming. Thank you

4On Demandforce,Jan 15, 2010
Larry

Personable, professional, and prompt

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Steve

Very professional, very knowledgable and very friendly

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Bruce

Dr. Barbat and her entire support staff are truly caring and always sensitive to my patient needs. Over the past ten plus years that our family has been serviced by Dr. Barbat she has continually sought to bring the most current equipment,technology,and expertise into her practice. Without hesitation,I would recommend Dr. Ban Barbat for your total family's dental needs.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Angela

Since I have been coming to your office, I really try not to cancel an appoint. I was always afraid to go to the dentist, but I feel very comfortable coming to the dentist. Thank you to Dr. Barbat and the entire staff

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Theresa

Enjoyed the visit and Denise was pleasant and enjoyable visit.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Thomas

The only way to improve my experience there , would be to put somebody else in my place !

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Joe

As always, a great visit with great service and care.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

Friendly and helpful in trying to make the visit painless. However afterwards, the next few days you will be sore and in some pain.

Business Response:

Soreness is a possible side-effect. We recommend various things to help with that and we recommend calling us.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Judith

I am made to feel very welcome and important.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Maureen

Awesome, as always of course!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

I really appreciate all you have done for me.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Jeffrey

You guys make going to the dentist about as pleasant an experience as going to the dentist can be. Your staff is great at maintaining the appointment times, usually with no wait at all in the waiting area. That shows a level of professionalism I really appreciate.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Judith

Dr. Barbat and the staff are truly excellent in all areas. They care about your dental health, and fix problems correctly.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Bruce

The staff,facility,technology and equipment are truly exceptional. Dr. Barbat excels as a caring professional. Without hesitation,I would recommend this dental practice for any member of your family.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michele

everyone is always very friendly & helpful. if a shot is required it is not painful. in my experience, that's rare.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Tom

I have been a patient for about 5 years and this has been the best dental experience I have ever had. Everyone is competent and friendly. Thank You for your great service.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anne

check ups for the family last week

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Theresa

Good job always friendly and helpful.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Maureen

Robin deserves an award for how good she is with Logan. He has a very hard time cooperating on medical appointments and to date, she is the best out there! I am SO GRATEFUL!!!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Carolyn

Your practice is always up-to-date with the latest innovations. Service is alway professional and friendly.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Jeffrey

Another good visit with Dr. Barbat and her staff.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Brian

Dr. Barbat and her staff are the most friendliest group of people I have ever had the pleasure to meet inside of a work enviroment.They all are very professional yet very warm to their clients. Dr. Barbat truly does care about her patients and it shows.My expieriences have all been outstanding. Dr. Barbat and her staff have given me a smile that brightens peoples day, not to mention my own. I tell eveyone I know who might be considering dental work to visit Dr. Barbats office. I actually look forward to going to the Dentist these days...and you will too.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Kathy

Excellent customer service. Second to none. Going to the dentist here is like being in Disney. I never realized what a difference excellent dentistry would make in my every day activities.

Business Response:

We love to hear from patients about our service as we pride ourselves on excellent service.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Vicki

good,friendly, clean enviornment. Painless

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Suzanne

Denise did a great job of cleaning my teeth. I really appreciate the early morning appointments! Thanks!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Milton

Once again as always GREAT!!!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Junia

I feel like I'm surrounded by very friendly, caring and highly knowledgeable people, that truly enjoy what they do!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Jovan

I could not find a flaw in the company. Just don't come late LOL (teasing). Excellent dentistry

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

Always a good experience with Dr Barbat

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Sharon

Appreciate all that you do to make our experience a pleasant one

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat and her staff are very professional, but, in the most friendly way. I have had a lot of dental work done and am very pleased with the outcome. My son is also a patient and he is please as well. I would recomment Dr. Barbat and her staff to anyone.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Julio

you guys are the best!!!!!!!!!!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michael

I am very pleased with the replacement of my mercury amalgam fillings with the white (non-toxic) epoxy fillings. It is especially laudable that Dr. Barbat's office voluntarily practices mercury reclamation and disposal of the older amalgam material instead of simply introducing it into their waste water supply (and ultimately into our drinking water supply!) Dr. Barbat?s environmentally responsible practices and her friendly and attentive staff made this a very pleasant and gratifying visit.

Business Response:

We appreciate that Michael noticed such a feature when we neither broadcast nor market this. It makes all the hard work well worth it! Thanks Michael.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Judith

I was in for my regular cleaning with Robin. She is so gentle and efficient.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Doreen

Dr Barbat is true to her word with painless injection. There we no pain or discomfort during the injection nor during the procudure. The staff are some of the most friendless people I have ever met and make you feel like yours friends and not a patient. I would highly recommend Dr Barbat and her services to everyone.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Robin

The staff is always so profesional yet I feel and am treated like family. Who thought going to the dentist would be so much fun?

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

The most painless dental work I have ever had. It was borderline relaxing.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Jean

You excel in chairside manner and organization. I appreciated the sedation during my recent root canal.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michele

everyone is always very pleasant. i almost never wait too long. coffee on the way out is very nice since i live an hour & a half away.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Robin

This is the best dental office. Everyone is caring, kind and professional. The customer service is tops and I feel like many of the staff are my friends.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Gary

I would rate my recent visit at your dental facility as most pleasurable. I look forward to a continued relationship in my dental health. Your receptionist and hygienists are very knowledgeable and personable.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Richard

The staff was caring and friendly.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Louise

If you have a fear of dentists, hygienists, or dental work, this is the place for you! They are KIND -- unheard of in my previous experiences!

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Barbara

VERY HAPPY WITH DR. BARBAT AND ALL WORK I HAVE HAD DONE 15000.00 WORTH LOL

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Tana

excellent team and excellent service

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Julio

super professional, outstanding, excellent

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Milton

As usual an excellent experience.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Suzanne

As usual another great dental cleaning visit! Thanks!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Laree

I absolutely love Dr. Barbat and her team. The Office is clean and comfortable and The staff are always friendly and helpful. It's an enjoyable experience every time I go. Whether you spend a lot of time there like me or just go in for a routine check up and cleaning, every appointment is always quick and efficient, informative and very relaxing.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Mike

The perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness. A tremendous Dentist and staff.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

My dental appt was handled in a satisfactory manner.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Paola

our famliy rates this office on its highest scale.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Jeffrey

Accommodating staff, friendly workers, on-time performance make Dr Barbat's office a model for others to follow.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Maureen

Whoops...you can print the "private" comments here...just put them in the wrong place. Feel free to put whatever I say on the web!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Sharon

Everyone is always so friendly and you never feel rushed through, yet everything is sone in a timely faashion. I don't mind going to the dentist.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

All I can say is you and your staff are truly professional.And very caring and loving.you are the best.

3On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

I like to be informed about the condition of my teeth, mouth, gums and to be told ways to keep my dental health at optimum levels

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Leo

My experience for more than ten years has always been Pleasant. The Doctor and Technicians are kind and courteous and the total Organization is modern and progressive.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Doreen

From the moment I walked into the office until I was finished with my appointment, I was treated with kindness, gentleness, and patience. Dr Barbat's office staff is the friendliest dentist office I have ever been to. I highly recommend her office for your dental needs.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Phyllis

As always my cleaning experience was wonderful. Very friendly, and comfortable. I no longer dread having my teeth cleaned.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Dale

i could not ask for a better experience. the doctor and her staff are the best, they see to it that you are aware of what they are doing and makesure that you are as comfortable as possible.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Celestine

I am very pleased with the level of service that I received at your facility, I wish that I had been coming to you years earlier and not wasted so much of my time with my old dentist.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Tiffany

It was a great experence. The staff was very welcoming.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

I had the best cleaning ever....the hygienist Robin, was exceptionally gentle and I would recommend her to anyone. All my care at Dr Barbat's office is always great. Thank you for treating me like family.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Judith

I am always treated as a special person by everyone at the office.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Lisa

The staff is wonderful! I have never seen anyone work harder, they all deserve a raise! But someone seems to be missing. (haha)

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Christine

I recommend your practice almost on a daily basis!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

I was very pleased with the way I was treated from making the appointment to my dental cleaning. It was refreshing to have a dentist actually review with me my insurance coverage. I am actually looking forward to returning for my follow-up appointments to replace some old fillings and also to have my teeth whitened. In addition to being very kind, experienced, & knowledgable, the office is equipped with all of the state-of-the-art instruments. A++ goes to this dentist and her wonderful staff!

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Conrad

My appointment today was very cordial, professional and personal, which makes your business A-1. Everything done, was to see that my needs were provided, with concern and suggestions. I benefit, from the overall work force being a team to please the patient. That is so very important. Thank you as always for the outreach, special attention and loads of freindship from everyone with much TLC. Thanks God Bless Conrad H. Peters

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Wayne

Some people try to act the part, yout staff play the part. Like the team that will win the Stanley Cup. You need a great leader. The rest will follow.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Anonymous

Very professional and very comfortable. Excellent Hygienist

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Suzanne

Great as usual! Thanks.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michele

everyone's always very pleasant & efficient. the shot is usually the worst part & it is always painless.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Helen

I always look forward to seeing EVERYONE and I enjoy my visits. I know my smile is beautiful--many compliments come my way-- and that's all because of a group of expert professional women led by the incomparable Dr. Ban Barbat Thank you all for your care and support. Affectionately, HelenCarroll

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michele

wonderful, friendly visit as usual!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Shaun

As always it was professional.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Sue

One of my crowns popped off and the scheduling staff was able to get me in promptly to have the crown re-set. The entire office is always friendly, professional and helpful.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Helen

I am always pleased to see everyone at the office and know my visit is keeping my dental health at it's best.Pofessionality is your great asset.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Sue

Great office - friendly staff - very accomodating with scheduling.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Dan

All I can say is I am speechless have not been able to speak a word since my wonderfull fun thrill day at the dentist. Keep up the great job. Thanks

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Nancy

I feel all the services are of excellant quality The staff works like a well oiled wheel.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Matthew

As always, a wonderful experience for my entire family visiting the dentist. The staff is so warm and friendly and accomodating with everything.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Tom

I was at your office for a check-up and cleaning. As always the service was excellent as was Dawn, the hygentist

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Donna

I trust Dr Barbat. When you find a doctor or dentist that you trust you keep them. Its been expensive but she does good work.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Mike

Great visit, was not crazy about the ultrasonic on the top teeth.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Frank

it was a great overall experience

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Julio

you guys are the best.... professional, caring, helpful,understanding

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Bruce

My wife and I have experienced this dental practice since its beginnings at this location. This practice is truly outstanding.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Linda

I was scared to death all day, but your staff made me feel so comfortable, I felt good when I left and feel very good about getting my teeth fixed, I thought it was to late but the staff made me feel like it wasn't, I always put myself last, and I feel great about this experience knowing my mouth will look good, and I am finally doing something for myself. Thank you again.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Suzanne

I appreciate the friendly and attentiveness of the staff and would highly recommend Dr. Barbat to any friends or family looking for a dentist. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Maureen

Always a wonderful experience to see my friends at your office and get such professional care.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Bruce

Dr. Barbat and her staff provide the highest quality of dental service.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Lisa

Very nice people work here!

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Dennis

The other day, I visited, for the 1st time, for an initial exam; X-rays & cleaning. I was pleased w/ the courteous, friendly service I received. Since it was my 1st visit, I had to submit some forms, one of which I had filled out, prior to my appt.. I was on time & was a little disappointed that I had to wait in the lobby, for what seemed too long to me. When I was seen, however, each member of the staff treated me very well. They were attentive & respectful & took the time to explain what they were going to do & why. The Hygienist, who cleaned my teeth, seemed very skilled, thorough & considerate. I'm impressed that she detected something about my dental health that had either been missed or minimized by another dentist office. Although I look fwd. to having my teeth Zoomed, she made me aware that this other dental health concern needs to be cleared up, before my teeth can be whitened. I appreciate that ethical advice. My visit was a good experience, since Dr. Barbat & her staff seem to be friendly people, who are great at what they do.

4On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Dennis

The Dental Assistant, who performed periodontal work, on my teeth was thorough & gentle. She was friendly & explained what she was doing. I'd recommend her & this practice to anyone.

5On Demandforce,Jan 14, 2010
Michele

everyone is very personable & pleasant. it seems as if everyone cares how your experience was.

5On RateMDs,Aug 12, 2009
Anonymous

Dr.Barbat and her staff are very skilled.From the min you call and make an appointment you know you will be taken care of.

5On Yellow Pages,Jun 03, 2009
whatnow7

Dr. Barbat and her staff are beyond belief! I've been avoiding dentists for all my life and my Doctor recommended I see Dr. Barbat because of how his other patients raved about her. I was skeptical but desperate to take care of a bunch of bad teeth. From the first call all the way to every visit It's been like a dream come true. I felt so comfortable and they listened to me! I started out with a deep cleaning and a couple of fillings and did it while I was asleep. They called it conscious sedation and I was supposedly conscious but I just don't remember the appointment. All I remember is my wife driving me home from the appointment. They even gave me some Motrin for the soreness and Dr. Barbat called me that night to check on me.Since then, I've been treated with nothing but respect and care. I've had more treatment that I've been putting off and it's been simply sweet. Nowadays, look forward to going in there and being pampered. I never dreamed a dentist office would be li

5On RateMDs,Apr 29, 2009
Anonymous

For a long time, I didn't look forward to dental visits and then I found Dr. Barbat and I have to admit, they are now a pleasant experience. With affection and respect for the expertise of the great staff ----Helen C

4On RateMDs,Nov 12, 2008
Anonymous

great service, great knowledge, nice office, office is not very helpful with financial details such as paying for items before work is done or informing you if your insurance is up for the year

5On RateMDs,Jul 26, 2008
Anonymous

After years of battling headaches & migraines and spending thousands in medical doctors & testing, my 16 year old son finally found relief with Dr. Ban Barbat. Her advanced training in neuromuscular dentistry quickly diagnosed & treated my son for a temporomandibular joint (TMJ) disorder. Every week following Dr. Barbat's TMJ procedures , my sons headache pain has reduced. I can't thank Dr. Barbat & her staff enough for giving my son's life back!

5On RateMDs,Feb 10, 2008
Anonymous

The best dentist I have ever had! They bend over backward to make you comfortable. The staff is exceptional.

5On RateMDs,Jul 12, 2007
Anonymous

As a previous employee, and a Dental professional, Dr Barbat can be described as no less than an angel of her profession! Her work speaks for itself, and the care she provides for her patients cannot be put into words. Every ounce of work in my mouth has her name on it, and any time I visit a Dentist,they can't believe the perfection. It's really ashame to hear negative comments about her pricing because she runs demographics to compare pricing in her area,and trys to stay in the mid-range for fairness. I believe you get what you pay for, and lets face it, most people,with proper dental care,plan on having their teeth for a long time!!! Jennifer D. South Lyon,MI.

5On RateMDs,Dec 23, 2004
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat and her staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. She is a very talented dentist. If you are looking for a cosmetic dentist, she's the one! Her pricing is more expensive and she does not beleive in payment plans, so have cash at hand. Best wishes.

5On RateMDs,Nov 04, 2004
Anonymous

Dr. Barbat and her staff are extremely nice and have a beautiful new office. She has done several crowns on me and all look great. However, her prices are INSANE! I have since gone to a new dentist that does just as good of a job as her at 1/3 of the cost.

5On RateMDs,Aug 09, 2004
Anonymous

I really enjoy Dr. Barbats office, the staff is overly friendly, and knowledgeable. The only bad part about her is that her pricing seems to be out of the roof. I don't have the greatest insurance coverage, and it always gets used up in 2 visits

Ban R Barbat
Rated 4.8/5 based on 235 reviews
powered by BirdEye

Contact Info

Dr. Ban R. Barbat 6044 24-Mile Road
Shelby Township, MI 48316
Tap Here To View Latest Newsletter and Recent Blogs